All for Joomla The Word of Web Design
January Wednesday

Trump reiterates US policy against Cuba and Venezuela

Trump reiterates US policy against Cuba and VenezuelaHavana, Sep 26 (ACN) U.S. President Donald Trump has reiterated today his call to other countries to join the United States' permanent policy of hostility against Cuba and Venezuela, Prensa Latina reported.

According to the White House ruler, who on Tuesday attacked both countries during the 74th session of the UN General Assembly, his government and others are doing everything possible to overthrow Nicolas Maduro, the Venezuelan constitutional president that Washington persists in disregarding.
In a meeting held as part of the multilateral organization event, Trump repeated on Wednesday that Cuba is responsible for what Washington considers the death of a prosperous Venezuela.
However, once again Trump omitted to mention to his counterparts from Colombia and Ecuador, Ivan Duque and Lenin Moreno, among others, that both countries are economically blocked by the U.S. government and that, in the case of Cuba, that blockade lasts almost 60 years.
Trump expressed that the US intentions will continue until the achievement of a 'peaceful and constitutional transition' in Venezuela, without mentioning that his administration supported in late April an attempted coup d'etat against Maduro, re-elected in May 2018 with 68 percent of the votes.
The Cuban support for Venezuela has been used by the U.S. administration to justify some of the latest measures against the Caribbean country, which has reiterated that its solidarity with the South American country is not negotiable.
As a consequence of this US policy, this Tuesday four other companies were added to the list of companies sanctioned for trading with Venezuelan oil: Caroil Transport Marine Ltd., based in Cyprus; and Trocana World Inc., Tovase Development Corp, and Bluelane Overseas SA, based in Panama.

Add comment

No se admiten ofensas, frases vulgares ni palabras obscenas.
Nos reservamos el derecho de no publicar los comentario que incumplan con las normas de este sitio

Security code